The New Jersey Nyets

News that the New Jersey Nets had pulled out of negotiations to trade for Carmelo Anthony prompted this graphic, courtesy of basketbawful.

Here’s the quote:
“I’m not happy with the way … this deal has gone until now. It has taken too long. It has been played out in public and it certainly has taken a toll on the players and I believe that it has cost us several games. I think management did a great job, but there comes a time when the price is simply too expensive. I’m instructing our team to walk away from the deal.

Maybe [Carmelo Anthony] sent me an e-mail, but I don’t have a computer. Maybe the carrier pigeon got lost.”

This entry was posted in News / Novosti and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

