Happy Halloween

Rocking crosstown beats treadin concrete streets I’m a thousand feet
from the Kremlin walls where the Boss now keeps
Enemies ten inch claws tossed in lost-found heaps
With reddened cheeks I see OMON clown freaks
Seeking low-down geeks to beat until no sound peeps
I sneak through town like I’m an ozone leak, avoiding hostile creeps
To myself I’ll think I forgot how weeks
Turn to months then to years in this profound deep
Under snowbound sheets where our tears dont stop and our toes now freeze
I’ve been home once now but I’m a lost brown sheep that knows no peace
on All Hallow’s Eve while all Moscow sleeps.

This entry was posted in Personal, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

